Marik_i

By Marik_i

Healing Coffee

Today sleeping late didn't help. I had to stay in bed till afternoon before I could even try to get enough courage to get up. I texted to one two three of my best friends. I was so dizzy that I couldn't even sit upright in bed. I had to lie down and wait and wait.
Was it because of the two (strong) medicine shots day before yesterday? I have not had any after feelings before. 
Is it maybe low or high blood pressure? I measured and the readings were the same as before, a little elevated, that is.
We couldn't think of any reason. But at last I had to get up, holding on to the sturdy walker, door handles and whatever support I could find.
It wasn't until I had at last warm clothes on, had stepped into the kitchen, brewed myself strong coffee and cut a slice of coffee bread (bulla) next to it, that I began to feel like myself again.
What caused the dizzy spell, we will never know, but the one thing I do know - it is now over. I had coffee, I had some lunch later on, I have rested. And mainly and most importantly, I have both talked and texted with friends who care. That was the greatest help. I am thankful...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.