Time traveller

Our hilly street was treacherous with ice until mid-morning. So my thoughts about a photography day out needed to be rearranged - it just wasn't possible to leave early enough to get over to the E Yorks coast, where I'd thought of going.
However, Woolley Wood is always a good option for some accessible explorations. I found the flock of parakeets there that I was looking for, there, though they were too high in the trees to get any decent shots. Their shrieks make them easy enough to find.
Then on the way back, I heard this off-roader coming, and caught him as he passed. Off-roading isn't permitted of course, in these woodlands, but I don't think he cared much about that.  I've added him to my growing archive of images about human presence in the woods.
The rider's backdrop is one of the art works in a local sculpture trail, inspired by various myths and legends associated with the wood. Year by year, the piece also acquires new, informal embellishments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.