Change of weather

After a pleasant morning, the winds blew in a major change in the weather. From sunny temps in the 70s for the past week, it has dropped to a rainy 61 degrees, heading for the 50s for a few days before it rebounds to 70 or so next week. We have been loving the warm spring-like days that have been great for my daily photo walks.

You can see more chippy cuteness here, along with an Eastern bluebird and an American goldfinch. The bluebird is the first I have seen this year, so that was pretty exciting. Such a beautiful bird!

Cataract update: Both eyes are much improved with the surgery. Before surgery I had 20/80 in the right eye; now I think he said it is 20/25. I can actually drive and go bird-blipping without wearing glasses. Major improvement! I return next week for another checkup and to talk about reading/computer glasses. Thanks for all the prayers and well-wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.