Second-time-around

By Skysea7

My cat Monkey

I was feeling too upset yesterday to find a photo of Monkey. This is a screenshot from about 9 years ago from my blip in my other earlier journal. So it will be low quality because it’s a screen shot. I couldn’t find the original in my photo files. Blip is really useful for looking back - I found so many photos of her.

In this one it was the first thing I saw when I got up - she had brought a mouse in and it had run up the curtain so of course she ran up after it. I managed to rescue the mouse!

I know she had to go yesterday, but her little friend Pickle doesn’t understand, and seems to be looking for her. I keep hearing noises and think it’s her in the kitchen, or coming through the cat flap, but of course it isn’t. 12 years is a long time to live with a cat. I’ve accepted her death but it will take me some time to get used to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.