Second-time-around

By Skysea7

High winds and endless rain.

The only sun today appeared in a half hearted way just at sunset time! I took this from my window. Wind usually dies down in the evening but at 20.50 tonight I can still hear the wind raging. All the leaves are gone now - it seems a much shorter colourful autumn than last year.

I wish Boris would stop lying. He did admit ‘with hindsight’ that the Cheltenham Festival shouldn’t have gone ahead. I think anyone not in Govt and not out to make money didn’t need hindsight to tell them at the time that it would be a ‘superspreader’ event. What he failed to say was that a lot of money (for people who were already rich) was at stake at Cheltenham and that’s why the event went ahead. And of course money is more important than people’s lives. Why is he continuing to get away with it? He shouldn’t be allowed to take his pension and still have ministerial cars. It seems to be OK for his incompetence to cause thousands of deaths because ‘I’ve apologised’’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.