Second-time-around

By Skysea7

SNOW!

‘A light dusting of snow on the tops of the moors’ was forecast for Cornwall. They were wrong - lots of Cornwall got quite a lot of snow! Tonight’s local news weatherman didn’t mention how wrong his forecast was yesterday! So my photo is the gingko again with snow on my melianthus. At the bottom of the photo you can see the layer of melting snow on the horizontal branch. Cornwall very rarely gets snow.

35 schools were closed. Heligan posted some really pretty snow photos and then said they were closed for today! Eden have cancelled tomorrow’s weekly walk, even though no more snow is forecast and it’s going to be bright and sunny!

Yesterday my car’s temperature thing showed 9C and today it was only 3C - quite a sudden drop.

I haven’t had time to check on Hancock’s ‘evidence’ to the Covid enquiry, but I did find myself wondering why we should listen to these dishonest politicians - most of them lied their way through the Covid years so why are we expected to believe they will tell the truth now? So far there have been conflicting truths, and some ‘I made a mistake’ excuses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.