Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Gingko

I have this gingko tree growing in my front garden. It’s looking a bit jaded. Like I feel!

I had to go through a much dreaded roundabout called Chiverton Cross a week ago to have a cardio-something scan. The.appointment was on time to the minute, in a bland super clean white building. ‘Right on time, this can’t be the NHS’ I said. ‘It isn’t’ said scanning man. It was a private company hired by the NHS to help cut queues.

I asked him about getting the results. He said it would take four days to get the results to the local hospital doctor who had ordered the scan., and then it would take TWO WEEKS for the hospital to get the results to my doctor. Going on past non-actions, I will then have to chase my doc (I’ve forgotten what he looks like) to get the results. Unless they get posted online.

My phone screen was totally black when I woke up this morning. I couldn’t bring it to life. It had been charging all night. I realised how MUCH I relied on my phone, and was glad I had my iPad as back up for all the apps I use. Eventually I saw a thin white line on the black screen and realised it had been updating itself to the latest version. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.