Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Orange and blue

I posted a similar photo not long ago but I loved the blue sky. We’ve had so many sunless wet days that this blue sky at Eden today was wonderful. The white stuff on the right isn’t cloud, it’s the top of the Biomes.

For anyone who remembers my last blip words - my house electrics were continually tripping out. Eventually it all got fixed at the end of Friday. But at 10.30pm on Saturday my house was again plunged into darkness! ‘Beam me up Scotty’ I thought. Another happy hour of checking all the fuses - the worst thing was having to go out of the front door to get to the garage in pouring rain and sideways winds! I texted my handyman at 10.45 and he responded with ideas and suggestions. By Sunday I had power again and so far so good. But I don’t quite trust it!

The other issue - my cat with a tumour - is not good. She will only eat tiny bits of food, and she really hates me trying to get medication into her - so much so that I decided today that I can’t upset her any more doing that, as it doesn’t seem to be working. I was told by the vet that painkillers would help, but they must be given as drops in her food. I put drops in and she doesn’t eat. I was told I must NOT give the drops through a syringe into her mouth because food has to be taken in alongside the painkillers. She HAD been eating cooked chicken, but now she doesn’t want it. I’ve tried cooked fish, posh cat food, scrambled egg, and ‘cat soup’ but she doesn’t want any of it. She’s not wanting to go out, and not washing herself. I can’t decide how long I should let her live on in this state.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.