Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Heligan Night Garden

Heligan do lit-up garden things every year around Christmas time. The first one I went to had innovative light shows with lots of movement and sound effects, but this one had lit-up animals and flowers, and some lit up trees. I found it a bit dull.

My cat seems slightly better today - probably because the painkiller I hid in her food is working. But her tumour isn’t going to go away. She chose to go outside and sit in the sun today, but is only eating tiny amounts of food.

Going to the vet for euthanasia is a problem - she hates being in the cat basket in the car and howls all the way. In the past with my other cats I’ve booked the vet to come to the house. I phoned today to see if they would do it when the time comes, and at what cost. On top of the euthanasia fee of £110, the home visit fee for 5 miles or less (it takes me 7 minutes to drive to the vet) is £90. How do they sleep at night?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.