Second-time-around

By Skysea7

But no kingfisher!

I had to pick up a kitchen tap (don’t ask!) today from Screwfix. That shop is halfway to Par beach, and as it wasn’t raining I went to the beach. At one end of it is a stream where a kingfisher has been seen. I actually SAW him but there was no time to point the camera at him. He was in the reeds you can see in the photo, and he flew across the water into the bank. The bank is raised up from the oath, so there’s no way you can see down to it. There were two men with long lenses looking out for the kingfisher, but they didn’t even get to see the little that I saw! I saw a stonechat, a robin and a blackbird as well!

My cat Monkey has rallied a bit today. Every morning the first thing I do is go out and top up the bird feeders . She always follows me out and takes herself for a walk round the garden. She hasn’t wanted to go out at all over the last few days, but today she did! Later I was shredding some cooked chicken over her bowl, and she took some out of my hand. She seemed to get on better being hand fed!

I’m not expecting her to recover but I want her to be comfortable. She was purring while she ate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.