Second-time-around

By Skysea7

CHRISTMAS PLUMBING!

I went to a free one hour workshop at the local college.  It was titled 'fused glass'.  I had hoped to learn something.  But it was disappointing - we were given a tall glass triangle that was supposed to be a Christmas tree, and lots of little bits of coloured glass in various sizes.  Plus PVA glue and a brush.  We were told to make a decorative pattern on the triangle by gluing some of the little bits on.  That was it!  Our efforts would be taken away and fired in a kiln and we could collect them next week!  I didn't learn anything.  But it was held in a big noisy room where lots of other 'workshops' were going on, many for noisy children.  So maybe the 'teacher' had decided it wasn't worth trying to talk much.  I'll blip my 'before' and after' photos when I get my triangle (I refuse to call it a Christmas tree, because it wasn't!) back next week!

But there was also the inevitable Christmas Craft Fair going on.  It wasn't very busy. There is just SO MUCH 'Christmas craft' stuff around - I wonder how much waste it generates after Christmas.

But the plumbing stall pictured in my blip really amused me!  He hadn't sold anything.  It was just TOO BIG and quite ugly.  He pointed out to me 'that's a reindeer' and other Christmas things, but I couldn't see it.  (The framed pictures in the background were from a different stall).  What looked to me like a clawed hand was supposed to be candlesticks! An attempted star could never hold up in the sky! It was almost Monty Python!

My poorly cat is just sleeping quietly today.  She's not eating much and didn't want to go out - though it's extra cold today. She purrs when I stroke her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.