Window of opportunity

The sun broke through the clouds shedding beautiful light on a beech tree on the roadside as I was driving over to Ideford to see Jan for a coffee but it was'nt possible to stop. I drove up through the tunnel to the road junction, turned left, looked across to the right where the sky looked interesting, I pulled in, dashed across the road. Snap! Taken with my phone I have cropped it slightly.
Well I missed most of Masterchef last evening as hubby was unwell so had to don my best bedside manner hat... I just caught the end of the programme with James, who lives here in Chudleigh, saying goodbye. Will catch up on catch up this evening.
Received a message from the dog walker last evening informing me that Indie refused to go very far, so as I had to give Mum her antibiotic this morning I said I would walk her today. She's fine with me, itching to get out of the gate, so
no idea why she's played up. Suzanne upset that she wouldn't walk with her. After FB chat this evening we've agreed that I will take over walking Indie earlier than planned. It does mean I can keep an eye on Mum, but hubby is NOT happy about it. Keeping everyone happy is tricky.
Coffee & catch up with Jan, back home for lunch. Sun was shining so I pruned the hardy fuchsias back in the front border, tidied & brushed up along the pavement finished just in time. A busy thoroughfare come school's out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.