Selfie

Bubbly, use effes a lot, food, flora, fauna, all of which I'm passionate about, a fan of recycling, rusty complexion, arty farty, oh & I love travel. I'm a virgo. I also like cider. :-D
A very cold, frosty start to the day. I sat & wrote my Xmas cards after breakfast. Drove up to town, picked up Mum's antibiotics from the chemist, grabbed groceries from the Coop, posted cards, nipped in to Brainwave charity shop for a quick mooch, then down to CK. Spent an hour with Mum then headed back home. Did the ironing, then had a faff about with my bags of recycled bits n bobs that I had to hand to create my selfie, then it was lunchtime. Warburton's seeded batch, slice of tongue, slice dill pickle,(homemade), mayo, & IKEA mustard. It's a pretty good combo. :-)
Thankfully the sun appeared again after lunch so I spent a couple of hours in the garden. Cleaned the birdbath, filled with lovely fresh water, replenished the bird feeders, then cut back the tender perennials. By 4pm the sun had disappeared & it was getting chilly.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.