Curiosity got the better of me.

I felt I was entering a crime scene.. I fought my way through the brambles, collected a couple of items missed on my last litterpick visit, then arrived. 3 large black polythene parcels, the legs protuding from a bag, the head where I found it on my first visit. I tore the bag open a little more, the body with red/white gingham dress in place, there were at least 2 more dolls heads with hair in the package. It felt a bit creepy, & as much as I wanted to look, I couldn't. I needed an accomplice. Ha! Ha! I might giveTracey Emin a call. I bet an artist would have fun. Another bag definately had dolls in it.
I walked Indie this morning, then Mum & I had our Xmas haircut. Next maple walnut Danish & coffee, an early boost before Xmas card writing. Mum wrote the messages, I addressed the envelopes. I rang the doctor as the cough linctus has'nt helped cure Mum. First a phone chat with me, I then took Mum to see the doctor this afternoon. She has an infection, so antibiotics prescribed. Meanwhile back at the ranch, hubby has a rash on his chest, plus irritation & swelling. He started new meds yesterday, so a possible reaction. Ring the doctor. Why did I need to tell him. He rang & was waiting for a telephone appointment as I left to collect Mum.
Mum rang me 5 minutes after I got in the front door. "Have you seen the beautiful moon?". Funnily enough I had. It looks bright & beautiful.
Spag bol freezer dip tonight. Mum is having a pork chop traybake. Took a while to find the pork chop, we searched everywhere, fridge, was it back in the freezer?? No! Microwave, oven, I eventually found it in her dry goods cupboard. Thawed & fortunately on a plate. Phew! I prepped potato, carrot, sprouts, onion, zapped a peeled & cored apple in the microwave. Not too much for Mum to do. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.