KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Uninspired blip!

You've guessed it.. busy.
Real life ran away with me.
Hope it's quiet in Jan!

I'm away tomorrow, I'm seeing my Dad and dropping Christmas presents.  I'm really looking forward to it but there's a lot of prep! Making sure everything is under control here, plus the obvious need to make sure I actually have the presents to drop off!  I had a last minute dash for flowers and wine.  But I did manage to have a sneaky lunch with Mr KCNQ2Haiku though, so that was very enjoyable :-) 
Ben has had a pretty good day too which is a bonus.  School took him to Decathlon again, this time to buy a basketball and then to Sainsbury's for washing up liquid...  bit weird... but whatever works.  Older teen is away with his cousin so that also means Ben gets to be more adventurous with food, today was monkfish burgers with sweet potato fries and salad.  Rubbish blip.. but it's all I have!  The evening has been spent wrapping stuff and trying to organise my thoughts, quite the uphill struggle ;-)
Happy Friday one and all.
PS I still haven't got to Christmas tree stage but I have today cracked out the Christmas Playlist on Spotify.  It's all part of the festive process :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.