KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Postbox topper

Top Postbox Topper!
People can be So Clever :-)
Merry Christmas All!

A trip to the North Pennines, imagine my delight at finding this beauty on the postbox in the village :-D  I'm so impressed.  However I'm less impressed with the weather, which has been soggy.  We managed a walk and the landscape is still glorious, deliciously misty and moody over the hills.  I love it.  We were fortunate not to get drenched though, I may have been less positive if we'd been soaked!  I wonder what happens to the little Sledge Mice in a storm??  I feel like someone should stand by with an umbrella in case of downpour.  Maybe there's a committee for that??!  Oh well, I'm not going to worry about it, I'm snuggled by a log burner with a flat out canine friend and a glass of red.  Rainy days aren't so bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.