Home at Last

Had a poached egg for my breakfast then drove over to Skipton after scraping all the ice off my car.
Then Mike ( my son in law ) and myself went to Manchester in his car.
Parked up and he had a business meeting and l walked around the centre which was full of those Continental Christmas markets that seemed to spew along every street l walked along.
Went to Uniqlo but couldn’t find any trousers to match the ones l saw in Harrogate earlier this week.
Mike gave me a call when his meeting was over and we drove to Oxford Road and parked up next to Ruby’s student accommodation.
Walked along to Ruby’s Dance school and met up with Mikes parents.
We had all come to see the show put on by the dance school.
My daughter and other granddaughters were all still at school so couldn’t attend.
Of course it was fabulous but l missed seeing her in the ballet numbers but that’s not to be.
After the show we went back to Ruby’s room and got her stuff to bring home for the holidays.
Then we two drove home, Ruby staying with a friend in Altringham overnight and she comes home tomorrow for four weeks.
I’m home now and realised l hadn’t taken a photograph, non allowed at the show so it’s my mantelpiece.
Also realised l hadn’t eaten or drunk anything for nearly twelve hours, glad l had that egg this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.