mambo

By mambo

A Good Day to be In

Poured down all day.
Had a few errands to do and then planned my diary for the next week as l have lots of things on, realised this is my only free day until the 19th of December.
That decided it, some cleaning and more importantly a lot of tidying ,decorations up, presents wrapped.
Had music on all day, mostly Van Morrison, first time l’ve been able to listen to him for a few years.
Then realised l hadn’t written my Christmas cards yet so that next on my list, will do them before and after Strictly. Usually do my cards first.

I think l mentioned l’d found an easy way to light up my garden this year. Have used a few obelisks that usually support clematis, passion flowers and sweet peas. Just wrapped a string of lights round them and they became Christmas trees.

Thanks so much for the lovely comments, stars and hearts yesterday, l have tried to reply to everyone individually x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.