Making Progress

The new couch and sideboard were delivered shortly after 9 am this morning after which I hurried back to the old house to work with the movers. They were fabulous and moved all of my stuff out and into the new house in 2 1/4 hours! The new house is only a 2 minute drive away thank goodness! So I tipped them all well and sent them on their way. Then I picked up the infamous cat Izzy and brought her to the new house. So all, finally, is here in one place.

I spent much of the afternoon unpacking and arranging the living room. If you look closely you’ll see the fire in the fireplace reflected in the sliding glass doors. It’s everything I planned for and more. So peaceful and so me, if that makes sense.

I found Izzy the cat curled up in the sink of the primary bathroom this afternoon. She did t want to leave the bathroom and I finally realized that 1) the floor is heated and she’s perfectly happy rolling around on it, and 2) it feels safe to her. At one point I found her perched in one of the open cupboards.

Izzy and I are on a new adventure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.