KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Red Sky in Morning

You remember that old rhyme? "Red sky in morning, sailors take warning. Red sky at night, sailor's delight." An old ditty that my mom, an avid sailor, used to say every time we had a red sky. 

I thought of her this morning as I went out to the edge of the golf course in my bathrobe, hoping that the neighbors weren't awake (or looking out their windows at me). Within five minutes this amazing sky was gray. And it rained by 10 am and it's still raining! Another 1.5" of rain before it's over tomorrow evening. Next week looks pretty darned nice for mid-December!

It was nice to be home - not sure I really accomplished much, although my son came over to do his laundry (his apartment complex washing machine is on the fritz) so we had a nice catch up without the grands for almost 3 hours. Early grocery shopping - I have a Birthday Happy Hour tomorrow at my house for four of use who have birthdays this week: Friend on the 12th, neighbor on the 14th, me on the 16th and a neighbor on the 17th. Great fun! But I'd better clean my house ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.