KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Forever Marilyn

Back to lush, green and chilly Portland this afternoon. The kitties were delighted to see me. I suspect I’ll have a big kitty blanket tonight!

Had a great happy hour with my neighbors when I got home…a nice welcome home. What a great place I live in!

This is actually from last night when we went to the street festival in downtown Palm Springs. If you’ve been there in the past couple of years you’ll undoubtedly have see the iconic sculpture “Forever Marilyn”. She’s been in several places around the US and Australia, but the Palm Springs City Council voted this month to leave her permanently installed in the city. At 26’ tall she is quite the statement, especially at night! If you’re interested in reading about this sculpture:
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Forever_Marilyn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.