Kitchen work station!

My sewing room is open plan to the sitting room where B is working deep in dust, see yesterdays blip. I moved my overlocker and everything I needed to the kitchen. I wanted to get all my gift bags ready to be filled. I made 13 small ones like the one standing and 2 large ones to hold the fleece blankets for my granddaughters, and a few other things for them too. 
In the background are just a few of the sacks that B has filled with rubble from the sitting room, he has removed a concrete and flagstone hearth, which was both huge and ugly. The large bricks and flags are already outside. 
We've now had our first snow. Luckily it wasn't much as two days later it is still sitting in places, so quite icy! Reg is very disappointed there wasn't much for snowballing, his very favourite winter pastime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.