In preparation!

There was two of us manning the recycle shop this morning. There were plenty of volunteers upstairs in the hall so we thought it would give us a chance to sort through some stuff that had been left for us. It also gave me a chance to gather a few games and jigsaws to enjoy with the grandchildren when we are altogether at Christmas.They may well bring their own new games but there's no harm in variety!  I chose some books from our recycle books shop, which will also go in the gift bags. 
I got my dates muddled and thought I was doing an afternoon shift too, but that's next week. I came home and soaked my Christmas cake fruit, running a bit late with that but it will still taste good. 
My shirring elastic arrived so that I could tighten the bottom of the knitted puddings to prevent the chocolate oranges escaping. They have certainly reduced the size of them since that pattern was produced! Tomorrow it will be a day of filling the bags and packing them in a box in readiness.
I'm keeping a constant eye on the weather forecast and may go a couple of days earlier if they are fine with no snow forecast. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.