SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Gypsy & Poppy.

We had an early start, as I had a meeting in Picton at 9.00am. The Other Half dropped me off, then went back to Blenheim, before returning to Picton to pick me up. The Interisland Ferry was having trouble berthing in Picton. I should have got a picture with it in the Harbour, as I heard later that they had to return to Wellington, as when a wind gust hit it while trying to berth, something got broken.
Dropped Other Half off in Havelock to bring the boat home, pick up Gypsy & Poppy (they had stayed away from home for 2 nights), then he had people to pick up.
I took the van back to Blenheim to get fixed, then finally got back to Te Mahia just before 6.00pm, for the Other Half to pick me up from there in the boat. Just enough light to get the boat back on the trailer before it turned dark. Lovely way to end 2 days in town after being dressed in my good clothes and high heels....... wading out in the cold water with no shoes on the get the boat connected to the trailer.
This is the Girls after we got back to the house, pleased to be in their chair by the fire. They go out to their kennel later, but hadn't been allowed inside where they had been staying. So for for the time they spent there, they were 'outside' dogs, but got to ride on the 4 wheeler motor bike!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.