SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Fantail / Piwakawaka

We went & played golf today, first time I have been out on the course since about February.
Took the camera, as I was going to get photos of the the pig rooting on the fairways, the wild pigs have been out recently, and ripped up quite a bit of ground.
As we got to one green, there were 2 fantails fluttering around. We have electric fences around the greens to keep the sheep off them, and this is what the fantail had been sitting on when it took off. Of course, I didn't have the big lens with me!! So this has been cropped quite a bit (again).
Plus I found some nice toadstools under some pine trees along the side of one of the fairways. Looks like I will have to go back, there is plenty to blip up there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.