Life through the lens...

By ValC

On frozen pond.

On the way to collect the Saturday paper I called to see what the pond looked like.
Well as you can see it was well and truly frozen solid. Someone had just broken the ice in a small corner for the ducks. I only counted 6 ducks today. All looking a bit bewildered.

Morocco have just won against Portugal! What a match or so Mr C says. I have been busy putting up some Christmas decorations. Instead of a door wreath I have done a Christmas hanging basket. Decorated it with lights which I have then put over the door, twisted with Ivy, and then put them down the other side amongst the climbing rose. My hands were frozen.but I am quite pleased with the result.

Now looking forward to steak and chips and apple crumble fir after.
Before the ‘ Big Game’!

Advent Joke no. 10.

A woman went to see the doctor about a pimple on her face. It had a tree growing out of it as well as some bushes and a picnic table and four chairs.
“ Don’t worry “ said the doctor. “ it’s just a beauty spot.”

( think this is the worst one yet)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.