Life through the lens...

By ValC

Christmas has begun.

If you look at my first extra you will see a collage of our two granddaughters starting with Christmas 2011 when they were just two young school children who came to help me decorate the tree.
That was my first Blip Christmas.
I have taken a photo of them each year since except for 2020 when, because of Covid, I had to decorate the tree myself.
I know they cringe when looking at some of those photos, but we like them all.
Now grown into two beautiful young ladies we are so proud of and who bring us such joy and happiness.

We have had such a wonderful time today.
We started with a late lunch of the usual Spanish Rice followed by a chocolate Christmas log.
Then to decorate the tree, and we had each bought a new decoration. ( will be blipped later)
We finished with a few games of Triominos. One we first played with our friends in France.

Now relaxing with a glass of wine.
Christmas has begun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.