Just after the snow

There was a proper snow storm around 8.30 this morning, and when Mr A opened the bedroom curtains, all was white outside. It didn’t really last that long, and more or less as soon as it finished it started melting, or at least it did on the balcony. It is doubtless more persistent elsewhere.

We haven’t strayed far. We walked over to the bottom of Leith Walk to pick up a few provisions. Since then we’ve been at home. I needed a quiet day to recuperate from a very busy and pretty stressful week. I’ve picked up my novel again - Lessons by Iain McEwan. I’ve had a think about what to cook on Monday, but I’ll do the main shopping for that tomorrow. *And* *bring* *it* *up* *in* *the* *lift*. It’s not possible to overstate how important that is to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.