In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Mixed Emotions'

Up early this morning to take my new lens for a test run in to town. First stop down by the Yarra for some city landscapes before the sunrise, then drove over to Princes Pier in Port Melbourne to watch the sun rise. On the right hand side of this shot is the Spirit of Tasmania which had just docked beforehand, after it's overnight journey from Tasmania.

Best viewed LARGE

More shots from this morning HERE

And wow, what a beauty it was, gorgeous colours, an unseasonably warm morning and lots of fishermen on the pier. The perfect start to the day.

Then this afternoon I was having a kick of the footy out the back paddock with Dylan when our next door neighbours son James came over to let us know that his father had passed away this morning. I felt gutted, We've lost the best neighbour that anyone could ever hope to have. I passed on my condolences to him and told him that if there is anything we can do to help out to just let us know and we'll be there. Their house is full of family all rallying tonight, so we'll stay clear and let them grieve together quietly.

James said he is expecting that the funeral will be on Wednesday which Mrs RW and I will attend as a way of paying our respects to a man we loved.

R.I.P Alan. we'll miss you mate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.