In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'A Dramatic Sunrise'

Happy Mothers day to all the Mum's out there.

Up early again once I spotted what was just about to happen in the sky this morning, threw on my jeans and drove up to my little hill in Kangaroo Ground for the best vantage point. 5 minutes before this shot was taken, the sky was even more colourful, but I preferred the drama of this one with the sun just about to break through the low cloud bank.

We've had a very busy day at Rosewarne HQ today with my mum, my 2 grandmothers and an uncle, Mrs RW's mum, brother and cousin all here for a delicious brunch. A lot of work, especially for Mrs RW on her mothers day but boy she does it so perfectly. Everyone loved the day.

Alan's wife Kathy has just come over to thank us for the flowers and the card we delivered to them this morning. A nice cup of tea and she seems to be dealing with the loss of her husband really well, which probably has a lot to do with the way Alan dealt with things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.