Christmas trees

Just realised that some of my photos have not published so I'm trying again.  Backblip here for Monday when with Corinthian I walked to the next village to catch a bus to Halifax.  Walked through the Piece Hall where there is a carousel and an ice rink.  I used to skate and would love to have had a go, but it was £14 for an adult!  The boots looked good though - far superior to the dreadful things we used to hire at Silver Blades until those of us who decided to train bought our own! Moved on to Halifax Minster to have a look at the Christmas Tree Festival.  The Minster looked beautiful, but the trees were hard to photograph due to the spotlights and light streaming through the windows.  Put my 3 favourite trees in a collage:- The Fire & Rescue Service tree with a helmet up top and a fire hose at the base; The local RAF squadron's tree as a nod to my grandson who is going through the signing up process, and being a choir singer I had to include the Chorister's tree. Had to photograph it from the back, but the "chorister" topping the tree was a little teddy in a cassock, surplice and ruff. :-) The Minster also had a pop up cafe - very good value for money and they also had mulled wine - very tempting!  We had a good look round then caught the bus back to Cullingworth and walked back to the village.  Good trip out, but I managed to put my knee out again sliding on some leaves.  Luckily it only hurts when getting up, and not when walking - strange!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.