Disapproving Look!

Charlie so clearly disapproves of me playing with bubbles in the frozen garden this afternoon where it hasn't gone above freezing all day...

And I have not warmed up all day despite wearing thermal clothing and under blankets with hot drinks.  I feel so terribly sorry for those without cover in these temperatures (apparently it was -10 locally last night.

It took half an hour to clear the frost from the car this morning, and I set out later than usual to shop, so I was frozen before I went, especially my hands have taken all day to warm up.  I think I may have Raynauds disease  which my Grandmother had, but its not been confirmed.  My hands and feet are still cold,   

I put the heating on at lunchtime, but not very hight, and I keep all the doors indoors shut as much as possible.

Any other tips blippers?

I think my fur lined boots are coming out for the walk to church in the morning - I wore them at home on Friday and think I should have had them on today too!

Charlie has been asleep nearly all day - I think that must be the cold temperatures too, and she's just taken herself off upstairs - early for her!

In other news - absolutely disgusted that the BBC cannot be bothered to have Strictly on despite the fact they're not even showing the football tonight :(  What is their excuse this time???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.