Push Me Pull You

The first Santa Special day on the Talyllyn and I was on duty in the shop.   A slippery walk to work as more hail fell, the streets painted white from the repeated falls overnight.  Reports of real snow further inland.   A good number of happy families went up to meet Santa at the grotto at Rhydyronen, the train with a loco at each end - extra pic - allowing them to reverse back without the extra mile to Brynglas where the loop would allow a loco to swap ends.   On such a cold morning there was a prodigious amount of steam.  Very atmospheric.  

Nice to be in work for the day and catch up with a few folk after a month off.   I'm in again for a day next weekend too.   Clara and Jamie have joined Ruth and I this evening before I take Ruth home to Birmingham tomorrow.  I wonder how much snow we'll see in the mountains?   It's a degree or so less cold here tonight, rain not hail.   Inland may be different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.