Sebulon

By sebrose

Long legs

I drop Richard at Drum Brae to catch the 900 to Glasgow. Then I park up, turn on the heating, recline my seat, and doze until 9. After a short meeting with Gaspar, I head home.

There’s a thin scattering of snow on the ground. After work, I scrape it away to harvest some swede (Scots: neeps), load my bag with potatoes as well, and head for the kitchen.

First to arrive, while I’m still prepping veg is Ange. Nick trundles in from over the hill. Then Kerry carries in four pints of milk to keep there for points in the fridge company. Finally, Leila and Tony pootle into the driveway.

Veggie haggis, neeps and tatties, various red wines - starting with a delicious Seguret that Nick brought back from the Rhone. It’s another long night for me. But I don’t need sympathy - we had a lot of fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.