One of the last

It was pouring overnight and this morning, so I didn't expect to see any patches of snow, but there are still a few. I had a quick walkabout to find a blip and spotted these leaves. Anyone else see a happy hippo head in the ice?
We're having our young neighbours over this afternoon for coffee/tea, beer and a sampling of Scottish and Italian treats (shortbread and Panettone). My mum made the best shortbread and Renata's is a close second. I haven't made it for years. G's mum always gave us a Panettone for Christmas. Neither one that I'm serving today is homemade, but the shortbread does come from Scotland and the Panettone from Italy. Really looking forward to seeing these neighbours. We haven't seen them since last summer, plenty to catch up on! They live right next door, although we can't see their house from our place, but we do share a driveway. They're really quiet and we so appreciate that.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.