This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Beached

Evidence that it was windy yesterday. This sailboat was beached and its mast was tangled in the branches of a tree (1st extra). There was lots of debris on the roads too. Very foggy this morning and drizzling when I went out for a short walk. 
2nd and 3rd extras: I meant to include these on my blip from last Wednesday when we went into Duncan for our eye exams. I'd heard that the campus building where I worked for years had been demolished, so we drove by to have a look. Sad to see the site with huge puddles from the rain earlier last week. In the 3rd extra, you can see the railway tracks above the wire fence. The tracks are close to where the building was. Our NITEP classroom faced the tracks, and when a train came by, it shook the building and was noisy, so anyone who was talking would have to pause until the train passed. The land is on Cowichan territory, and there's a rumour that housing and offices will be built on the site. I'm interested to see how that goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.