This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Wild weather

Heavy rain and very blustery out there! I've been wanting to go for a walk in the rain, so I got my rain gear on and headed out. I walked through the trail in the forest behind our house but decided to head back when I heard a huge crash. Thought I'd walk down the road but hadn't gone too far when I heard another huge crash, so I turned back. Then another huge crash from the other side of the road! I'm leery of walking in the forest when it's really windy, and there are huge trees lining both sides of our road, so best to be safe and not risk being hit by falling branches, or worse yet by a tree! Took very few photos, all with the iPhone, and I was balancing my umbrella on my head when I took this one. Not sure if the rain shows up. The warmth of the fire is very welcome on days like this. Wonder if we'll have a power outage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.