rower2012

By rower2012

Ballet at the Darwin Entertainment Centre

Today on arrival in Darwin I immediately walked down to the Entertainment Centre to check out the venue where I will be working tomorrow. I will be covering a big fitness event including the NT Championships for DVD.

Could not get inside the main theatre as a children's ballet rehearsal was taking place.

On leaving the building I noted several of the young dancers walking down this architecturally interesting outside corridor, so snapped them. Just one shot and they were gone.

Took many other interesting street scenes this afternoon, but this one stood out as something totally different from anything I have ever photographed, let alone blipped before.

Better dancers.

I searched the internet to see if I could find out who they were, or what they were rehearsing - but no luck so far.

Thinking back this is my 4th time in Darwin, all connected with fitness events. 1971, 1998, 2011 and now 2013.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.