Vania - from presenter to winner

Exactly one year ago this weekend I blipped the winner of the Northern Territory Fitness and Bodybuilding Championships. Today the event was staged in the magnificent Darwin Convention Centre, the building I blipped yesterday.

As usual it was a long tense day with many different classes and so many wonderful bodies passing before my camera. Started my setup at 9AM and got back to the hotel at 6:30PM.

I managed to grab a few photos of some of the winners using some fill flash, as the light level was not high and I was a long way back.

The winner of the Women's Northern Territory title was last year's presenter, Vania Primmer, the woman in yellow in my 2013 blip seen here. I feel some of you may possibly recall this blip when you check it out.

This winning group shows an interesting transition. The runner up today was Megan Warham, the same woman Vania presented as the winner a year ago. This time Megan had to settle for second place.

Vania is an amazing woman. She is over 40, has two young children, runs a very large gym with her husband, was co-promoter of the event, and coached and trained many of the female competitors. This very talented lady is originally from NZ, and to all my NZ blip friends, she put it all over the Aussies today!

Although Vania is tiny at just over 5' tall, you can see her much better in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.