understandings

By Daystarimages

Unexpected Encounter

It is Shabbat and there is very little traffic today. I decided to talk a walk in a park that is about three blocks from our apartment. As I walked in the coolness of this season, I went by a monastery, called the Monastery of the Cross. A tour group was entering the place and since I had never been in there, decided to follow the group in. Took several photos inside but as I was leaving, this fellow appeared on a chair just before the exit. He allowed his picture to be taken.
This reminded me of a time some forty nine years ago when I was not so aware of God nor His Kingdom and my room-mate in the U S Air Force invited me to church one Sunday morning, I said OK expecting to meet some nice girls there. But, I bumped into Jesus on that Sunday morning and it changed the rest of my life for the better.
Somehow,I seriously doubt that this bird encounter, though unexpected, will effect the rest of my life as Jesus did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.