Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A Brisk Morning Walk

Bright sunshine
Clear blue skies
Icy winds
and leftover snow.

A walk before lunch in the sunshine and under clear blue skies, but the icy winds were cutting. The temperature was -2C.  There was quite a lot of leftover snow, especially on the tops of the hedges. The snow on the pavements had frozen hard and we had to watch where we put our feet.
The willow tree looked especially beautiful in the sunshine.

I can't believe I'm going to say this, but, I watched (part) of the football match last night between France and England. I know nothing about the sport at all, but as a complete outsider, I noticed these details: the French team were very coordinated, fast, aggressive and with good tactics. The English team seemed slower and somehow a little tired - I wouldn't have said that they were on top form.  I did notice quite a fair amount of foul play by the French with rough shoulder shoves and tripping up the players of the other team. I found that a bit shocking as not all of them ended with a penalty.

Anyway, the strongest team won, shouldering and shoving their way through. Both goalies were excellent.

Back to thoughts of blue skies and sunshine! I'm also crocheting snowflakes!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.