Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Tired cat

This is Pickle. She’s very tired. She usually catches about one mouse a week. Mice are mostly nocturnal , so if I don’t find a dead one when I get up it means she hasn’t caught any overnight. I do have a humane mouse trap and when she brings a live one in and plays with it, it usually finds its way into the humane mouse trap and then I can set it free.

Passing through the kitchen at around 10.30 I found TWO dead ones which she must have caught in daylight. I went away to find something to put the corpses in and when I came back there was a THIRD one. This kept happening. The final total by midday was SIX!

So in my photo she is sitting in the sun too tired to open her eyes! Bottom left is the remains of some kitchen roll I had been using to clean the table she is sitting on. She attacked and kicked that before running out of energy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.