Wet and Bedraggled.

It's amazing how many of my future blips I spot from my kitchen window.

The birds have been rather scarce over the last few days, not that I've been home all that much to see them, but they haven't been here at their usual feeding times. A whole day went by and I didn't spot even one single Noisy Miner....unheard of!

So when I looked out the window this morning and saw a Kookaburra huddled up on the clothesline, in the cold and rain, waiting for a treat to eat, out I went. His wish was my command.

As I always do, I invited the bird to come over for the food that I was putting out, which it did....it was Larry! I swear that bird knows every word I say! He may look the same as all the other Kookaburras, but he is miles ahead in the intelligence stakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.