All Fluffed Up.

Today I would like to thank the Bird Gods for the hundreds multiple birds who visited my garden throughout the day.

They've all visited, the kookaburras, magpies, butcher birds, honeyeaters, noisy miners, along with the rainbow lorikeets, who feature in todays blip.

And just to show you all that even the birds feel the cold when our temperatures drop to around 20 C, for the second day in a row I am showing you how the birds fluff up their feathers around here when the temperatures are cooler.

Happy Mother's Day to all the blip-mum's who are celebrating today! I've had all four of my children here and my mother-in-law Irene as well. We all enjoyed a very delicious (and filling!) lunch and now I'm heading off again for a light dinner.

Enjoy your Sunday. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.