A Wintery Day

We awoke to a light covering of snow, and although most of it has now melted the weather gave some super blipperunities.

The local woodpecker, whom we've not seen for ages, visited the garden briefly during a further flurry of snow and settled, partially hidden on the cherry tree, for long enough for me to get my long lens out. Then a robin perched on the top of the bird table for a moment (first extra - the white blotches aren't artefacts, they're snow flakes on their way down!).

Later we had a walk at the Rising Sun Country Park where I liked the effect of the silhouetted dog walkers with the city in the background (2nd extra) - almost "Lowry-esque" I think! And the third extra is some tiny ice crystals (each much smaller than 1mm) captured in super-macro mode this morning.

I certainly had photography fun today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.