Silly Bubble...and Christmas Choir

Today's not a hosted Silly Saturday, but it is Saturday so here's a silly bubble. Inspired by Technophobe's frozen bubble blip on Thursday, I decided to take advantage of the frost this morning to try it myself. As she said in her write-up, you need good quality bubble mixture; I have done these photos before (also inspired by Technophobe) but there were 3 tubs of bubble mixture on our windowledge so I had to experiment to find which was the one I'd succeeded with last time. Having found the one which worked I did manage some reasonably decent shots, but none as good as Technophobe's - I suspect maybe it wasn't quite cold enough for them to frost up properly. And then the one which was developing best went and burst on me - as you can see in the photo. It's interesting however to see that once they've frozen over a bit, they don't collapse immediately.

Later I went to the supermarket to stock up, and found that the Cathedral Choir was singing carols - beautifully, which made my shopping trip more pleasant than usual (see the extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.