Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

December 11 flowers

I took a walk in the yard between rain showers and found flowers!   Surprised to see some blooms that usually happen later in January or February.  They might get killed off as we go into a cold spell.

It sure did make me smile!   Especially the red leaf happening on the four year old poinsettia that I had stuck out in the yard in the spring.  It died out but then the leaves came back so I just kept watering it.  It sure looks straggly (like the Charlie Brown Christmas tree!).   I might add a few tiny decorations and let it be the tree this year.  

Heading out to the Lexington County HIstory Museum...several old homes that they have decorated in period decor for this open house.  I will take photos so I may have to break the rules tomorrow or add them in the extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.