Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Just before sunrise

The sky was lightening up when I looked out this morning to check for some sunrise color.  We still had clouds from the rain yesterday so I thought it might be pinkish.  It was not but there was this little sliver of moon shining among the bare trees.    I had to pull out the real camera...the battery was dead!   Luckily I had an extra charged battery.  I took ten or so photos trying to get the moon in between the branches.
I don't think the branches qualify as shadows but I am tagging for MM.  

This is the best one.   

In other news, my sweet doggie has yet another bladder infection after we just finished giving her a round of antibiotic just a week ago.  This time the vet is going to do a culture to grow the bacteria to see exactly what kind she had so that she can get the right kind of antibiotic.  Dr. S did do an ultasound to see if Gypsy had anything bad happening and it was all clear.  No cysts, no crystals, no tumor.  So we have to wait two days before meds.   And yes,  this dog is putting a dent in my budget!  
But she is worth it!   

Cold today after the rain.   Tomorrow is a hike with the hiking group in the mountains on a new to me trail.   Hoping to see some frozen water fall...maybe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.