Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Slept really rather well on Pose’s boat, although apparently I snored, so sorry Pose. It wasn’t overly freezing when we got up (quite late) so had a lovely cup of coffee and some homemade granola before we headed out.

Pose dropped me in town and we said Merry Christmas, see you in 2023. I chilled for a bit and dropped a film in. Found a loo to get changed in, slapped some makeup on my face and then met the girls for lunch in the Forbury Hotel.

The lunch itself was very average, but the company was exemplary as always. We pulled crackers and exchanged secret Santa gifts, and took selfies in the festive mirrors. Went for a couple of cocktails afterwards, then I got a very quiet train home (thanks World Cup) and got home just in time to see England’s second goal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.