Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Up early (felt dreadful, I was a little worried I wouldn’t survive my day) for a bus to London. I have bussed before, but not for ages - no contest between a £6 bus ticket and a £70 train ticket though. The bus was fine, but absolutely freezing, and very weird to go within about 2 minutes of my mum’s house en route.

Met Pose on the Southbank and went for a coffee to defrost. We had a wander round the illustration fair at the Barge House then headed to Elephant & Castle for some lunch. I had some incredible bao and then got us some cannoli for pudding (extras).

After that a quick walk around the Barbican, then to Kings Cross for the evening. We did a bit of window shopping, bumped into a big group of Pose’s friends, then had a couple of glasses of mulled wine. We weren’t hungry enough to warrant dinner, so we got the train back to Reading and went for burgers there instead.

The boat was cold when we got back, but the log burner soon warmed it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.